Question: Can Admins See Deleted Posts On Facebook?

How do I see someone else’s deleted Facebook posts?

There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.More items….

Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

What happens when Facebook deletes your post?

If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review. Within 24 hours of initiating an appeal you should know whether Facebook plans to restore your content, or keep it off the platform for good.

Can employers see deleted posts?

It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find. … If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist.

What happens to deleted photos on Facebook?

Anything shared on Facebook, as with the Internet as a whole, is nearly impossible to remove. So, while the pictures may have disappeared from your profile, or that of whomever had uploaded them, they were still available within Facebook’s server. …

How can I find out which admin deleted a post?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?

It’s deleted. Depending on the group you can ask the admin if they deleted the post, but there’s no way to know who deleted it unless it was you. If your are a mod or admin then you can at least see if it was a mod or admin who deleted it within in the admin activity log.

Can you undelete a Facebook group?

On the web: Click your name in the top-right and go to “Your account”. Then scroll down to the “Advanced features” section, click on “Undelete a group”, and then select the deleted group from the list that appears.

Can you remove a comment from Facebook without them knowing?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How long does a post stay on Facebook?

5 hoursYou’ll have to post daily, 2-3 times a day would be ideal, to be sure that you’re showing up in searches on a regular basis. Facebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes.

Why has my Facebook post been deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

How do you see who you deleted on Facebook?

On FacebookDownload the app for iOS or the Chrome extension.Log in to Facebook via the app.Hit “Show Me Who” to see who has deleted you since installing the app. It will also tell you who is a new friend.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can you see deleted posts on Facebook page?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

Can admins see deleted comments?

1 Answer. No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that.

Are deleted Facebook posts really deleted?

Even Facebook admits that your content is actually still there even if you’ve technically deleted it. … As Facebook puts it: “Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.”

What happened to my Facebook page?

One reason why a Facebook page may suddenly disappear is because it was permanently deleted. If you created the page personally, make sure no one could have accessed your account. Access your account settings and check to see if there are any active logins from a suspicious device or location.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can you retrieve deleted Activity Log on Facebook?

Tap More below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. At the top of your activity log, tap Archive. From here: If you see the content you want to restore: Tap the box next to the content, then tap Restore > Restore.

Can Facebook admins see deleted comments?

Correct. The moderator can only see if he/she deleted it.

How do you find out who posted a post on Facebook?

If multiple people help manage my Facebook Page, how can I see who published something?On a Page post, the name of the person who published will be listed next to Published by. … Click Publishing Tools at the top of your Page. … You can also see who published or scheduled posts in your Page’s activity log.

Can someone else delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.