- Does unfriending show up in activity log?
- How do you hide your likes on Facebook?
- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- How do I stop my posts from showing up on news feed?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- How do I hide someone from my news feed?
- Does your activity log show everything?
- Does hide from timeline mean delete?
- Can I remove someone’s like on my post?
- How do I remove someone from my timeline?
- When you remove a tag does it notify the person?
- How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?
- What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?
- Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?
- When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
- Can I delete a post I put on someone’s timeline?
- How do I hide my activity log?
- Does blocking someone remove their likes?
- How do you remove someones like from your Facebook picture?
Does unfriending show up in activity log?
To do it, click on the Edit icon (shaped as a pencil) and select “Unlike” if you are dealing with a “Like” mark, “Unfriend” — if you are removing someone from the friend list, or “Delete” if you want to remove your reaction to a post.
As a result, such activity will be removed from the log..
How do you hide your likes on Facebook?
How to Make Your Likes PrivateLog onto Facebook.Select your profile image/name from the bar at the top of the page.Select More from the menu bar just under your cover photo.Select Likes.Select Manage, which shows up as a pencil icon next to Add Likes.Select Edit the Privacy of Your Likes from the menu.More items…•
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.
How do I stop my posts from showing up on news feed?
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do I hide someone from my news feed?
In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.
Does your activity log show everything?
Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.
Does hide from timeline mean delete?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
Can I remove someone’s like on my post?
Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.
How do I remove someone from my timeline?
This will completely remove them from your News Feed.Log in to Facebook.Scroll through your News Feed until you see an update from the person you want to stop showing up on your News Feed.Click on the drop-down arrow next to their name, then click “Unsubscribe from X” where “X” is the person’s name.
When you remove a tag does it notify the person?
No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.
How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?
How to Edit a Comment on Someone Else’s Facebook PostFind the comment you want to edit.When you hover over it with your mouse pointer, a three-dot icon should appear to the right. Click the icon.Select Edit.Make your changes, then press Enter or tap Update.
What happens when you delete a post from your timeline?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?
Make Your Timeline Private Go to Privacy Settings > How Tags Work and change the settings for “Maximum Timeline Visibility” from “Public” to “Friends.” If you’re super-intense, you can change those settings to “Custom” and choose “Only Me” — then you’ll be the only one who can see the posts.
When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
Can I delete a post I put on someone’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
How do I hide my activity log?
To hide or delete something you’ve shared using activity log:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left of your activity log. From here, you can filter your activity by: … You’ll see the things you’ve shared in the left column.
Does blocking someone remove their likes?
After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
How do you remove someones like from your Facebook picture?
About This ArticleClick Activity Log in the drop-down menu.Click Likes and Reactions on the left side of the page.Click the pencil icon next to a post, then click Unlike or Remove Reaction.